Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Paul Krugman Wins Fake News Championship

From The Hill:
The Republican National Committee unveiled the “winners” of President Trump‘s “Fake News Awards” on Wednesday night with a list that includes frequent Trump targets in the media as well as a surprise website crash.
The awards list New York Times columnist Paul Krugman as the top winner. 

Also awarded: CNN, The Washington Post and The New York Times.

“2017 was a year of unrelenting bias, unfair news coverage, and even downright fake news. Studies have shown that over 90 percent of the media’s coverage of President Trump is negative,” according to the announcement.
The awards, hosted on the GOP’s national website, were unavailable immediately following Trump’s tweet announcing them, likely from a traffic overload.
“The site is temporarily offline, we are working to bring it back up. Please try back later,” it read for nearly an hour after Trump sent out a tweet to the site.
“The New York Times’ Paul Krugman claimed on the day of President Trump’s historic, landslide victory that the economy would never recover,” according to the GOP-hosted website. Krugman’s No. 1 listing is contrasted with a headline that shows the Dow hitting a record high.
Photo Credit: Prolineserver

Unleash Prosperity Hotline


1155 15th St NW, Ste 525
Washington, DC 20005