Our Mission

The mission of the Committee to Unleash Prosperity is to educate policy makers and the public about government policies that have been proven, in practice, to maximize economic growth and equitable prosperity in America and around the world.

Supply-Side is not, as defamed by its detractors, “trickle-down,” enacting big economic advantages, such as tax cuts, for the rich while workers get scraps. It is “across-the-board.” The Committee’s creed, as stated by Adam Smith in Wealth of Nations holds that “It is the great multiplication of the productions of all the different arts, in consequence of the division of labour, which occasions, in a well-governed society, that universal opulence which extends itself to the lowest ranks of the people.” (Emphasis supplied.)

As elegantly stated by Supply-Side progenitor John F. Kennedy, “a rising tide lifts all boats.” Both workers and investors prospered thanks to Reagan and Clinton Supply-Side measures. Committee co-founder Larry Kudlow, together with co-author historian Brian Domitrovic (now of the Laffer Center) elegantly established the historic status of President Kennedy in the Supply-Side pantheon in JFK and the Reagan Revolution: A Secret History of American Prosperity.

The Committee’s mission is not partisan and not political. Our mission simply is to identify those policies best suited to unleashing prosperity and to educate policy makers on the best practices to achieve equitable prosperity.

Our Principals


Steve Forbes
Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of Forbes Media
In both 1996 and 2000, Mr. Forbes campaigned vigorously for the Republican nomination for the Presidency. Key to his platform were a flat tax, medical savings accounts, a new Social Security system for working Americans, parental choice of schools for their children, term limits, and a strong national defense.


Dr. Arthur B. Laffer
Founder & Chairman of Laffer Associates
Dr. Laffer was a member of President Reagan’s Economic Policy Advisory Board for both of his two terms. Dr. Laffer also advised Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher on fiscal policy in the U.K. during the 1980s. He has been a faculty member at the University of Chicago, University of Southern California, and Pepperdine University. Dr. Laffer received a B.A. in economics from Yale University in 1963. He received a MBA and a Ph.D. in economics from Stanford University in 1965 and 1972 respectively.


Steve Moore
Club 4 Growth Founder, Heritage Economist, Wall Street Journal Writer

Distinguished Visiting Fellow for the Heritage Foundation’s “Project for Economic Growth”, and the author of “Who’s the Fairest of Them All?: The Truth about Opportunity, Taxes, and Wealth in America”. Stephen Moore, who formerly wrote on the economy and public policy for The Wall Street Journal, is the Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Project for Economic Growth, at The Heritage Foundation. Moore, who also was a member of The Journal’s editorial board, returned to Heritage in January 2014—about 25 years after his tenure as the leading conservative think tank’s Grover M. Hermann Fellow in Budgetary Affairs from 1984 to 1987. He was a senior economist under Dick Armey’s Joint Economic Committee, and he played a large role in the creation of the FairTax proposal.


Phil Kerpen
President of American Commitment

Nationally syndicated columnist, chairman of the Internet Freedom Coalition, and author of the 2011 book Democracy Denied. American Commitment is dedicated to restoring and protecting America’s core commitment to free markets, economic growth, Constitutionally-limited government, property rights, and individual freedom.

Honorary Chairmen


John Catsimatidis is the Chairman and CEO of the Red Apple Group, a Fortune 500 company with annual revenues in excess of $5 billion. The Red Apple Group is a diverse holding company comprised of an energy sector which includes oil refineries, bio-diesel plants, and extensive New York area storage facilities.

The Red Group also carries an extensive real estate portfolio.

Margo Catsimatidis is the President of MCV Advertising and is heavily involved with philanthropy. One of Mrs. Catsimatidis’ primary charities is the Hellenic Times Scholarship Fund which has provided college scholarships for the past 25 years. Margo and John are firm believers in giving back to the community and they have a numerous charitable interests with a common theme of assisting young people.


David L. Bahnsen
Ralph Benko
Ken Blackwell
Richard Breeden
Travis H. Brown
Andrea Catsimatidis
John Catsimatidis, Sr.
John Catsimatidis, Jr.
Margo Catsimatidis
Veronique de Rugy
Steve Elieff
Dr. Edwin Feulner, Jr.
Peter Ferrara
Harold Hamm
Roger Hertog
James Kemp
Cesar Conda

Lewis E. Lehrman
Rich Lowry
Adele Malpass
Betsy McCaughey
Dan Mitchell
Georgette Mosbacher
David Mullins
Mary Ann Mullins
Deroy Murdock,
Liz Peek
Alexandra V. Preate
Andrew F. Puzder
Dr. Richard Rahn
Avik Roy
Rex Sinquefield
David Webb

1155 15th St NW, Ste 525
Washington, DC 20005